killosavvy.blogg.se

How to install waves 9 complete reddit
How to install waves 9 complete reddit








how to install waves 9 complete reddit
  1. #How to install waves 9 complete reddit Patch#
  2. #How to install waves 9 complete reddit password#
  3. #How to install waves 9 complete reddit license#

If you want to use your authorizations on Windows-based DAWs as well as on your Mac, plug in your thumb drive.

how to install waves 9 complete reddit

To authorize a computer that doesn't have an Internet connection, you must use a USB flash drive to hold your licenses.Waves recommends establishing a temporary Internet connection on your DAW to minimize the amount of data you must download to complete the installation and authorization process.

#How to install waves 9 complete reddit license#

If your DAW host computer lacks an Internet connection, log in to your Waves account on another computer and download the Waves License Center installer so you can authorize your DAW.Second alternative metod: install XtraFinder utility or what your prefer to go on. To hide them again, follow the same steps but replace the Terminal command with:ĭefaults write AppleShowAllFiles NO Hold the ‘Option/alt’ key, then right click on the Finder icon in the dock and click Relaunch. In Terminal, paste the following: defaults write AppleShowAllFiles YES Open Terminal found in Finder > Applications > Utilities Press once to show hidden files and again to hide them. To show hidden file&folder: Since the release of macOS Sierra, when in Finder, it is now possible to use the shortcut:

#How to install waves 9 complete reddit Patch#

Run the Patch file you find into the hidden Waves folder. Show the hidden content of the dmg folder.Ĭopy WavesLicenseEngine.bundle and paste and replace into the /Library/Application Support/Waves/Modules folder. Open the dmg of the Waves 10 Complete v UPD +Submarine.

#How to install waves 9 complete reddit password#

Insert your password when request, click on enter and wait to the end. On Terminal digit: sudo / usr / libexec / repair_packages -repair -standard-pkgs -volume / You don't need to redownloading or download this release if you have the previous (Waves 10 Complete v UPD +Submarine). Despite the confusion, you did a great job on finally cracking this, Thank you so much! In short, I'm not sure why there's two sets of patchers and patched license bundles, but the ones on the "Patch.dmg" seemed to work and the ones in that folder did not.

how to install waves 9 complete reddit

I can't vouch for VST (which I don't use) or AAX (which I haven't tried yet), but the standalone instruments and the AUs both work. I actually opened Submarine inside of Sheps Omni Channel and it worked. I couldn't give a shit less about Studio Rack, but I'm sure it also works. CLAMixhub and Sheps Omni Channel (which you guys keep forgetting about) both recognize all plugins. Same results.ĥ) Finally, I tried the patcher from the. It didn't work and all my existing Waves plugs said they were no longer licensed.Ĥ) I then tried the license bundle from the folder ( not the. Ran all the AUReg Utilities in order.ģ) I tried first using the patcher from the folder ( not the. Instead, I opened Waves Central, ran the updater over my existing install, then downloaded and installed Submarine, all from my online account. 2) Since I like just updating a few plugs and re-running a patcher, as opposed to downloading 5-10 GBs, deleting all my Waves stuff and re-installing everything every time Waves 10 comes out with a minor update, I just threw out the "no install" thing, as I didn't need it, and I didn't delete my existing Waves 10 install as suggested in the.










How to install waves 9 complete reddit